Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

Work Overload

leave a comment »

Oh boy, if i thought I was swamped at work on the weekend, I just got overloaded.  I think it was really tonight that I realized just how much work there is to do in such a short period of time.  It never fails that it all seems to just “spring” up upon us all.  Only this time i’m feeling a bit like i’m drowning and it hasn’t even really started.  I’m going to do my best, cause i’d really like to shine here, but its going to be a tuff stuggling few weeks. 

And on top of that i’m leaving early this Friday to go to mom and dads and i’m off next friday for Mark and Lisa’s Wedding!  And as I was thinking tonight – man that only leaves me with 10 business working days, I found out that my boss – the one that knows everything about this stuff, is going to be away for 5 of them. 

Oh geeze.  This is where I repeat.  I love my job. Breath. I love my job. Breath. I love my job. Breath.  I really need to remember the Breath part. 

Okay enough work crap.  a took a little picture tonight to showcase here.  It shows off my new laptop, with a pic of the Vegas Event we executed on Saturday – it was great!

My *almost* finished socks, my new sock bag that I made on Friday after Terri came to visit. 

And my new sock monkey pj pants – which are super comfy and warm, which I know seems weird since its still pretty warm this week – but I like being all comfy cozy.

Okay I think thats it.  Just a quick little venting / picture session.

Written by traceylavender

September 3, 2008 at 10:19 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

