Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

What a week.

with one comment

Although I hate Sunday’s – and even though this Sunday hasn’t been any better then any other sunday, I’m still glad that tomorrow is the start of a new week. 

I can’t even really pin point when the week started to get bad – it could have been last Sunday when I started to attempt the poodle skirts, or monday when I got called in to help with a new business pitch at work, but either way it went down hill fast.  Even though I told work I had plans, and even though I vowed to myself that I would leave work at a resonable hour I still ended up staying late every night, I did mange to get out before 8 on wednesday so I could run to the mall and finish picking up the rest of my secret pal package, and something to wear to golf day this week.  On thursday I stayed late to finish plans and had to miss the Perennial Art Show and although Paul has said its no big deal – it was a huge deal to me.  On top of everything that happened at work that day, and not seeing Paul since the weekend, I totally had a meltdown.  I didn’t want to be there and I had no choice.  And as much as I wanted to be strong I couldn’t hold it in.  From then nothing seems to be going right.  Work on friday was no better and I stayed late again, only to come home to an empty apartment. 

On Saturday I tried to be productive, I got up early, and spent the morning reading blogs and internet searching of random knitting things.  Had a shower and packed up my secret pal gift – decided the best way to mail it was to get a quote from UPS and Canada Post to see which was cheaper.  UPS wanted 120 dollars – to ship a box of yarn that was worth less then $40 over seas!  ARE YOU KIDDING ME!  I was shocked, and thank goodness for Canada Post who’s quote of $28.00 seemed far more reasonable! (although that was even a lot)  After that I stopped to get a cinnamon bun at the bakery and came home.

I managed to tackle a few WIP’s yesterday to calm down, although they’re not completely finished they are getting there.img_2349.jpg  I got the body of Sheldon done for my cousin Jo – and two legs – only one shown in this picture. I’m hoping to either have it done by this weekend so I can bring it when we go up north, inimg_2347.jpg hopes of a belated birthday present. (however after last week its doubtful – so perhaps in time for the 50’s party in July) I also got the back done on the Baby Yoda sweater for Maya – hoping to have it done by July – and i’m not worried about it.  I have finally booked off 3 days to go and visit.  July 25th – 27th so I can go and spend some time with manda and maya, and hopefully steph. So that took up most of yesterday, I can’t really remember what else i did, some reading, chatted with Kim for a bit and then went to bed. 

Today (the dreaded Sunday) I was determined to have a good day. I wanted to go to the zoo – but no one wanted to go – and I thought about going on my own, however I don’t think the zoo is a place you can have a lot of fun alone – at least not after the week I had.   So the number one project/goal for the day was to finish the poodle skirts, at least mine and hopefully Chrissy’s – sadly that did not happen.  I do not know why i’m having such problems with this poject.  It’s quite easy when you look at it from a pattern perspective. One big circle with a little circle in the middle jump in and tada!  img_2351.jpgHowever heming the waist band and added elastic its the worst thing ever! I’ve been staring at this for 3 hours.  Thinking it will just come to me on how to sew it so it will a) look good and b) actually work like it should.  It’s now 11pm and it hasnt come to me yet. I have this dreaded feeling that this isn’t going to work as I planned. 

Still didn’t get a chance to see Paul and although its not a big deal, its only been a week, i’m still upset about it.  I talked to him briefly on msn this afternoon only to find out that our big camping weekend plans aren’t so big anymore.  I hate being at the mercy of other people.  I think thats the main reason I don’t get out more often, i don’t drive (and unlike the rest of the people in my life – I don’t have an issue with it) however I don’t like depending on other people to get me places.  So i just don’t go.  This weekend we are getting a ride up to Meaford with Paul’s brothers friend, and its great that they’ve offered to take us and help us out so we don’t have to pay for a rental car or hassle with the bus.  However like I said, we are the mercy of their plans.  We aren’t leaving until after 9pm on friday and we have to come back on sunday afternoon so our long relaxing weekend has become short and includes spending about 70% of the time in the car.  Yes i’m disapointed. I have no control over it, and i shouldnt be complaining – we still get to go, and we don’t have to pay any money to get there – but i’m still dispointed, just seems like another thing to add to the list of things not going my way.  And on top of it Chrissy and Sean are coming down to go to the Zoo next Sunday. It just makes me cry. Uncontrolable flood of tears, all weekend.

alright. enough. time for bed. with hopes of a better week.  I’m suppose to go to a golf clinic on Wed. with Flo and Rob from Time.  And can you guess the only day this week they are calling for rain and thunderstorms? Is someone up there following me with some sort of bad curse?  grrr. bed time.

Written by traceylavender

June 24, 2007 at 10:15 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awww, that sounds like a literally awful week! I sympathise greatly. I hope this week turns out to be much better for you indeed 🙂

    And you have scared me with the shipping price of your secret pal package. I think I have everything now but haven’t made it to the post office yet. *eek* I hope Royal Mail doesn’t try to quote the equivalent of $120 dollars to me! I wasn’t even expecting as much as $28 if I’m honest. I just ordered some yarn for a project from an American retailer and they’re charging me $14 postage for 6 2oz. balls. I mistakenly thought this would be the arena my package would be, I’m scared now lol.

    Nicky

    June 25, 2007 at 9:17 am


Leave a Reply

