Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

Hot Hot Hot – and WIP’s

with 2 comments

Yes I know i’ve said it before … my apartment is a close to being a sauna.  And as if it could have gotten hotter then that – it has!  My computer says its 25 degrees C out side, the TV says its 29 degrees C outside, and i’m pretty sure its closer to 37 degrees in my apartment! 

And so i’m blaming the heat for my lack of fuction today.  I had all the best intentions.  Got up early with Paul as he had to leave by 10.  Cleaned up a bit with the theory that I was going to get started on the poodle skirts – in the morning I got as far as laying out the fabric and reading the pattern twice.  When i got frustrated with that i moved on to knitting.  I thought today was a good day to showcase all my WIP.  Here it is in all its glory.

WIP - June 17In a circle from top left…that brown row is the start of a pair of Felt Clogs from the Fiber Trends Pattern, next is the ALMOST finished pair of Kroy Socks i’ve been working on since Christmas – i know longest pair of socks ever.  That black lump is my cavern cardi – which looked like a lump this morning, and now is much more like a sweater now (pic below).  That big green square is actually a crocheted blanket I started over two years ago i think – its my longest work in progress.  Blue square is the baby yoda sweater for my little “niece” Maya.  The funny shaped green thing is Sheldon from knitty for my cousin Jo (sorry still not finished – but i’m getting there!)  Next to that is another pair of socks I started from this pattern.  And then there is a pair of brown arm warmers I started when it was actually cold out.  And below it all is a rug that i’m crocheting with fabric and when I actually finish it, its home will be in the kitchen, its so cushy it will be nice to stand on when doing dishes!cavern cardi - june17

 Wow… I don’t think I should be allowed to start any more projects until I finish some of these up … but that won’t happen…lol  I have been working on a few things today the clogs are looking more like clogs now, and if i can finish by the 50s Party I could felt them at mom and dads – its going to be useless to try and felt anything at my place with the pay-per-use washer and dryer.  Here is the progress on the cardi – i’m just loving the way its fitting and i’m hoping to be finished in a few weeks so I can wear it at work.  So at least today wasn’t a totally waste.  And since I started this post a few hours ago, I managed to get one load of laundry done – and put all the dishes away.  

paul & comic bookAnd one more pic before I head off to bed, Pauly and I spent a very nice day together yesterday, just lying around, did some shopping, watched a movie (well he watched, I slept..lol) and while I knit he did some reading, and I can’t help but take a few pic’s of him every once and a while he is just too darn cute!

PS – finally figured out (if you didn’t notice) how to word wrap around my pics.  Exciting for me!

Oh and just incase he happens to take a look – Happy Fathers Day Dad!

Written by traceylavender

June 17, 2007 at 10:13 pm

Posted in knitting

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Tracey!

    Thanks for the comment and calling over to my blog. It’s new and young and welcomes any and all attention lol.

    Also I want to say you’re very brave for gathering all your WIPs together and publishing this to the world. I’m afraid I hide from the shame of doing this myself, there’s just so many! But I’m working on it … one at a time, they will be gone!

    Nicky

    June 18, 2007 at 7:21 am

  2. Hey Trace
    I love your blog. Today I sat down and read days and dayz of your thoughts and I feel like i know you better. You made me feel happy and laugh and feel sad but not cry. You rock and your knitting is so so great. You are an inspiration to me.
    I love you
    Sarah

    Sarah Jordan

    June 19, 2007 at 9:09 pm


Leave a Reply

