Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

knitting knitting

with one comment

I have discovered that if you leave work at 5 (like a normal person) and go right home, you have so much time in the evenings to knit, sew, read, watch tv and make dinner – before 9pm!! 

That being said, I have an FO (finished object to you non-knitters) to show off:

 img_2132.jpg img_2128.jpg img_2118.jpg

Finally finished my Clapotis scarf. 

Cast on: Mar. 14 at 10pm – worked half hearted since then, finishing (and starting) other stuff since.  Finished on Friday May 25th and blocked it on Saturday the 26th.

Yarn: Patons SWS in Natural Earth colourway

What I learned: blocking is amazing.  It totally made the dropped stitches stand out and shine. Wool is really nice to work with, however as a scarf its really itchy, and sadly unless I can figure out how to make it softer i’m not sure how much wear i’m going to get out of it (i’m open to suggestions – if anyone has any)

WIP: the cavern cardi – cast on last Saturday and i’m about half way through the yoke. 

img_2136.jpg

Ignore the ugly-ness of my foot stool/ chair – i can’t throw it away it’s too comfy. And one day i’ll finish the slip cover i started ages ago…lol.  Anywho I’m using Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece for the cardi and its soo nice to work with – I can’t wait to finish.

This is pretty much all i’ve been doing this week.  Paul and I are going to Niagara Falls this weekend with mom & dad, I’m hoping the weather holds out and stays warm and sunny.  I’m sure there will be a bunch of pictures next week.  🙂

Written by traceylavender

May 31, 2007 at 8:41 pm

Posted in knitting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I absolutely adore your Clapotis scarf! The colors are wonderful! I just downloaded the directions. Can’t wait to get started on it, but other UFO’s are screaming for completion — like the cabled cardi (in the SWS denim colorway)that I have been slaving over since January. Cables can be so slow, especially when the directions seem to be for an entirely different sweater.

    Really enjoy your blog, and am so envious of all the yarn stores at your disposal.

    Gina

    June 9, 2007 at 7:25 pm


Leave a Reply

