Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

New Day

with one comment

I’m going to assume that every girl (and maybe guy) has days like i have.  Days when you just wonder “what the hell am i doing and why does everything have to go wrong on a Friday afternoon”  Yesterday was one of those days.  I woke up late, missed the bus, was bombarded with messages and phone calls at my desk by 10am, my assistant was sick, my “things to do list” at work grew by the minute and nothing was getting completed by 11:30 i wanted to run away.  Things just got worse at work, and i decided mid-afternoon that going to the Yarn Harlot Event at Indigo was pretty much out of the question. 

  1. I’m still way to chicken to go to ANY knitting event alone in this city – i don’t know why, i just am. And
  2. I was in no mood yesterday to battle 150 excited knitters with potential weapons. 

So at 6:45 I packed up my crap at work and came straight home.  I was just miserable.  But other then having a bad day at work, I didn’t really have any reason to be, but that seems to make it worse, then you start to feel guilty about feeling bad, why do girls do this?  So i jumped online and was chatting, reading some blogs, nothing to important when my internet dies, and i completely lose it. Its like nothing wants to go my way today.  I decided its probably just a sign that i’m spending too much time online, so i decide i’m going to watch a movie, and sit and knit. Put on a girly movie and do just that sit and knit, and i’m starting to feel better already.  When my DVD player stops right in the middle of a great scene where the love interest is storming away it freezes. And so before i start crying again, i get up turn it off and just skip through the scenes till i get to where i was to watch it over again, and it does it again, same spot, it wont let me past it – i tried for another 20 minutes and nothing – now i’m crying. I figured at this point there is just no point, its almost 11 and although i’m not tired, i just go to bed – actually I emailed/messaged a few very important people first to tell them how much i miss them, and then i crawled into bed.

I woke up at 8:30 this morning, thinking it was late, and when i saw the clock i went back to bed for another hour.  Got up just before 10 and felt better, new day, its nice and sunny out – and to be honest to nice to be inside. A great day to pull out my summer clothes and get out. Yet i don’t have anything to do 😦 But i’m not going to get down about it.  I think i might take my book and my knitting up to the park at mount pleasant – no reason i  can’t go knit in the park – yes i realize how much of a loser i’m going to look like knitting in a busy dog-park by myself.  But today i don’t care. (chances of this actually happening anyways are slim) Maybe i’ll go down to Lettuce Knit today and check out their sock yarn – i’m almost done the blue ones and its best to start on some new ones right away seeing as how long i take to make a damn pair.  I want to be able to give socks at christmas so i figure if i just keep a regular pace at socks all year, by christmas i’ll have at least a few pairs to give away.

Okay, enough blogging, time to get out.  Oh one more thing, the whole week wasn’t a total disapointment.  I got a new pair of pj’s this week to cheer me up – and i LOVE them totally summery and make me wanna wear my pj’s all day long (not a new thing) And last week over the long weekend i did mange to do one productive thing with my friday off.  I made a new bag – which i also LOVE – i think its got to be one of the best things i’ve ever made.  And who would i be if i didnt show pic’s of both.  So for your viewing pleasure:

img_2114.jpgimg_2111.jpg

Written by traceylavender

May 26, 2007 at 10:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I was just looking at your site… I love that bag!! So cute!

    Julie

    May 26, 2007 at 12:59 pm


Leave a Reply

