Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

Good Weekends, Crappy Weeks

leave a comment »

The worst part of having a great weekend, is coming back to reality after. 😦

Paul and I had a fantastic weekend away.  We left work early, and tried (although the traffic got the best of us) to get out of town early.  Got to London in time for dinner and games with the family. Went out with Linz & Mike for drinks, hung out at Amandas, slept in on Saturday, had homemade french toast, sat around in the sun, stayed at a nice hotel, had a great romantic dinner, saw a fantastic play, drinks with great friends, and a lot of the same on sunday.  We spent a lot of time in the car just talking or sitting and listening to music, and it couldn’t have been better.

And when it all ends and you have to come back to the city, to a job that you don’t love, and an empty apartment, its a bit sad. It’s going to be a busy week – and not just at work, a few dinners and lunches to go to, and stuff to get done, you’d think that would keep me busy and happy. But these days I’m most happy when we are out of the city.

Had a lot of time to think this weekend too, and I’d really like to change a few things in my life for the better.  Although I’m skeptical – how many times do I think this or say this in a year – a month – a week for that matter.

But tonight i’m just tired, very tired from doing nothing. So i’m going to bed.

Written by traceylavender

May 7, 2007 at 10:07 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

