Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

Productive Saturday

with one comment

Today has been a pretty productive day. 

Stayed up late last night working on the finishing the knitted baby items for Amanda’s bundle of joy (which is yet to arrive…hello baby can you hurry it up, you were suppose to arrive by today!).  Got up around 8:30 this morning, continued knitting for a few hours, showered, changed, and took a stroll down my very trendy street.  Stopped at the bank, the bakery (yummy fresh cinnamon buns), the little fruit stand and Starbucks. I don’t drink coffee and normally would never stop at Starbucks, however; I a) felt the need to fit in on my trendy street this morning and b) Paul forced me to try a Chai Tea Latte a month or so ago and I actually liked it, so I got one this morning.  Came home, changed and left to go meet family down town for lunch.

Met up with Aunt Wendy, Uncle Randy, Uncle Ron, Papa, Mike and his fiance Gilda. She seems super nice and a good fit for Mike – very happy for them, and we had a very nice chat and lunch at Cadillac Lounge.  From there Uncle Randy dropped me off down the street at Romni Wools.

Now I knew this was a fairly big yarn store, with fairly big price tags, but oh my, I was totally overwhelmed.  It looks just like the pic’s on the site, and they have EVERYTHING!  I didn’t know where to start, I could have spent all day in there, not to mention my entire pay cheque.  I’m so proud of myself though, I only spent $82.00 and was in and out in less then an hour. I got 4 balls of mission falls 1824 cotton in a very pretty pale blue colour and have already cast on for the Baby Yoda Sweaterfor the baby to be. I’m hope to finish by next weekend – but if that fails me (which odds are it will) I’m hoping to finish by May 6th so we can drop it off on our way back from Stratford.

I also splurged a bit and got 4 balls of Brown Sheep Cotton Fleece to knit the Cavern Cardiganfor myself – i’m so in love with this pattern, but i’m nervous since this will be my first real sweater for a big person.  I also picked up the right needles for this and some stitch holders of the baby sweater – man I hope I can pull them off – I’ll be so excited if they look good and fit.

After my trip to the yarn store, I jumped on the street car, stopped at the Eaton’s Center to get my eyebrows fixed up, made a quick stop at the grocery store and headed home.  Where I have been knitting like a mad women ever since. 

img_1718.jpg  img_1728.jpg 

Here are the knitted baby items I finished this weekend.  I’m pretty sure it’s safe to post them – cause i’m almost certain the recipients of these aren’t looking on this page. However there are a few people I know having babies within the next month, so i’m not even sure who these are going to yet.

Written by traceylavender

April 14, 2007 at 9:59 pm

Posted in knitting

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ok, so all that stuff is adorable! but you don’t have a link for the booties, so i’ll need that… and now i totally want to try that yoda sweater! i might do one for y’s baby… too cool! 😀 aj

    manda

    April 15, 2007 at 6:38 pm


Leave a Reply

