Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

this and that

leave a comment »

Wow, busy week – even with two days off – it seemed really long.  I don’t really have much to say today, but figured I had a few minutes, and I should post something since its been a week since my last post.

Jesse’s b-day party was good last weekend, super nervous as always hanging out with new people, but all of Paul’s friends are so nice and so welcoming that after a few minutes everyone usually settles in like they’ve known each other forever – so that was nice. Spent most of the week at Paul’s, got a little too comfortable spending time there I think. Things are going very well for us, and I don’t want to jinx it, but its very comforting coming home to someone after work, and making dinner for two instead of one. 🙂  I just need to keep in mind that unlike me, some people like spending time alone and doing their own thing.  Even though I have hobbies and stuff to do at home, I usually find myself stuck randomly surfing on the net, or parked in front of the TV doing nothing when i’m home alone – although i’m slowly getting better.

Mom and Dad are coming down today for a visit.  Chrissy got them a room at the Royal York – fancy fancy parents I have.  We are going to dinner with the lavender clan tonight – well at least some of the clan for the march birthday group.  That should be nice.

oh….and while trying to keep occupied i’ve been working away on my Clapotis , I’m really liking the way its turning out.  I’m about half way done – I was going to cast off in a bit, however I think i want it to be a bit longer, so i’m just going to keep motoring on until i get fed up and then do the last few cast of rows. But definitely will make another one over the summer i think.

img_1566.jpg

Written by traceylavender

March 31, 2007 at 12:03 pm

Posted in knitting

Leave a Reply

