Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

again…

leave a comment »

Alright now its been over two weeks since i’ve posted anything!  I’m really not good at keeping this thing up am I.  Good thing no one really reads this thing.

Lots has happened in the last two weeks, Lets see – Met up with Chris (old roomie) for dinner did some catching up, it was good to see him, its been a few years since he moved out West so it was nice to meet up at our old spot and have some yummy food.

Things at work are starting to iron themselves out.  They finally gave me an assistant – and she quit that week – go figure.  But luckily they hired a new one right away – infact she started yesterday – and I think its going to work out very well – i’m quite excited about it actually. I’m hoping our little group of 4 can really grow and do some good things.  My pay raise went through last week – WOO HOO I finally make enough to live in the city (or at least pretend to).  I was able to put some extra money towards my credit card (pay of this damn computer) and pay off the small part of my OSAP loan – yippee!

My b-day was good, nothing too exciting. Maggie and Stace took me out to Frans for lunch on friday, so that was extra nice – and as usual super yummy.   A Ton of people came out after work for drinks on the 9th, and although I really wasn’t up for going out, it was a good time. 

img_1256.JPG img_1323.JPG

On saturday Paul and I went to brunch at the sunset grill, took an extra nap in the afternoon, and went to see ‘300’ that night – we even splurged and got hot dogs @ the theatre for dinner – I was super excited!  Paul got me a new DVD player for my special occasion and came over to help me set it up on Monday night – although i knew perfectly well how to set it up – I let him be my tough boyfriend and claim i knew nothing about technology – he was happy to come and help me out! ;o)

That week I also got some more great news from work.  Julie (VP at Zenith) nominated me for one of Strategy Magazine’s Rising Media Stars for 2007!  So now they are going to interview me and put my write up and picture in the magazine – how crazy!  It’s an awesome honour and to be honest I do not think I deserve it one bit (I feel like I have no clue what I’m doing most of the time there!)

What else is going on….Oh – I got free tickets to Stomp last week so Paul and I went to see it – it was a fantastic show. On Saturday Lindsay, Tanya and Mike came down from KW for St. Paddy’s Day and the bunch of us went out to Finn McCools for the entire day pratically – 3pm till 11pm – it was a long drunken day – but lots of fun.

img_1416.JPG img_1430.JPG

On Sunday we all went for breakfast – and it was horrible! Bad Service and Bad Food. We won’t even mention it again.

OH and I cast on (knitting) the Clapotis last week  – super excited. I was hoping to finish in time to wear it to Jesse’s b-day party this weekend, but its looking like that won’t happen, but it will give me something to work on my day’s off next week. Either way, its looking awesome, and I can’t wait to finish it. Pic’s to follow next time. 

Written by traceylavender

March 20, 2007 at 9:08 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

