Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

oh geeze

with one comment

Well its only been a week and i’ve already got behind in posting things, and it was even a very eventful week. woe is me.  oh well better late then never i suppose…so i guess i should wrap up the week past before we move to the week ahead.

First road trip weekend with Paul was wonderful!  Lots and Lots of driving for Paul, I felt bad I couldn’t help out, but I took care of the music and snacks so I think that made up for a bit of it.  We left Toronto around 7pm on Friday night and drove up to Ripley, stopping in Orangeville for dinner, and detoured through Listowel, (cause we were in no hurry – and I made a slight navagation error on the map – whoops) and arrived at Paul’s mom’s around quarter to 11.  After chatting slightly we went to bed, very tired.

paul 

Woke up in the morning, had breakfast with the whole family, after talking with Mark on the phone, determined we needed to make a trip to Meaford to sign the paperwork on Paul’s Dad’s house – so we jumped in the car around noon and heading up to Meaford.  It was a great day for a drive, the sun was shinning and the snow on the trees looked so pretty!  We stopped in Hanover on the way up to re-fuel and get coffee.  Met up with Mark and Lisa in Heathcote, visited for a bit, then heading into Meaford to pic up stuff from the house and sign the papers. Then we headed back to Ripley. 

Although it was a long day in the car (4 hours there and back) it was nice to just chat with Paul and just be together – awe young new love. (cheesy I know)  Saturday night, dinner with the family, and then into Kincardine for Corey’s hockey game (they lost but put up a good fight). Sunday morning we got up and heading out on snowmobiling with Steve for the morning – the snow was really blowing on sunday and it was getting pretty cold, but bundled up on the back of the sled with Paul was quite warm and really fun!  (minus the almost falling off part)  After that we got showered and changed and headed out.  After a slight delay of getting stuck on the side road and having to be plowed out by the tractor, we carried on to Listowel for steph’s dad’s party.

 img_1020.JPG

After a short visit with Steph & Steve, we headed to KW to visit with Chrissy, Sean and Jo.  They were slightly delayed leaving London due to weather, so Paul and i hung out in Chapters for an hour or so watching the weather get worse, but determined to visit more before heading back home.  When we met up, we took a short stop at Jo’s new apartment then met up with Sean at East Side Mario’s for dinner.  And after a good visit and some yummy food. We left for our long journey home in the really bad snow storm 😦 .  It wasn’t horrible though 80 miles an hour pretty much the whole way, and some ruff spots but we made it in 2 hours home before 10:30.

img_1027.JPG img_1033.JPG

I had Monday off which was a nice ending to a very good weekend.  And I managed to get nothing done that day, I’m not even sure I did much knitting, just bummed around the house.  I did manage to finish my sock though this week.

sock I’m super proud of it.  It really looks like a real sock! And it fits my tiny foot perfectly!  And despite the thoughts I had, it really is comfy!  (I thought i’d would be kinda itchy, but not at all) I have already started on the second one, and can’t wait until their finished and I can really show them off.

 And then other then the massive snow/thunder/rain storm we had this week I think that sums things up. Friday totally should have been a snow day – since I had to wait 2 hours for a bus and my street was totally flooded.  But being the jerks my office is I was told I “had” to come in, even though there was no “pressing” work to get done.  Did get some nice work photos out of the day though. Spent the weekend doing nothing at Pauls – lots of sleep, movies and knitting.  Wish every day could be like that.   I’m guessing/hoping it will be a productive week, that will go by fast.  Although i’m not really looking forward to it, its my birthday next Saturday.  I’ve posted a facebook event for a small outting on friday night but I don’t expect it to be quite as wild as last year, and i’m hoping to just have the weekend fade away like this one did.

thats it for me tonight. good summary for a week I think.  although I’m pretty sure i’m the only one that reads my site…lol, anywho still happy to get it down.

Written by traceylavender

March 4, 2007 at 8:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Tracey, that is a very impressive summary of your week…So you have writing talents as well!! I’m still impressed with your Jazz and Tap knowledge now this! Love to you Cuz! JO

    Joanna

    March 8, 2007 at 10:59 am


Leave a Reply

