Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

Thursday Excitment

leave a comment »

Lots of exciting things happening today:

  1. I have tomorrow and Monday off so its a short week and a long weekend 🙂
  2. Amanda is home and we are going for an outing to the new WalMart tonight!
  3. The Knitting book I ordered (Knitting Rules by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee) came in the mail today!
  4. I told my boss I didn’t really have anything to do today (after not telling him all week) and he didn’t give me anything to do, so i’ve just been searching the net, and re-organizing files all afternoon!
  5. Paul and I are leaving tomorrow night for our very first weekend road trip together (despite the fact that i’m so nervous about spending a whole weekend with his family, i’m super excited!)
  6. It snowed this morning (big huge wet flakes) and it looks pretty out the window.

Yup, so i’m super pumped – about all those things. Specially the road trip and the knitting book. Since I haven’t had much to do at work today, i’ve been taking peaks at the book here and there, and i’m loving the fact that i bought it already – so many useful tips and its super funny. Someone (sorry I can’t remember who) recommended it to me, in reference to a post I had on knitting about issues with knitting socks. Anywho i’ll give a full run-down when i’ve completed it, for anyone who wants to listen.

Well I think that’s about it for today. 🙂

**oh and i’m up to 36 things on my “100 things about me” list!**

Written by traceylavender

February 22, 2007 at 9:13 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

