Me & My World

you know just about me, what I do and see…

Fresh Start

with one comment

Okay I’ve had this blog for a while now – over a year to be exact, and i’ve never really gone anywhere with it. So i’m going to try and keep it up to date on a weekly/monthly basis. (I know – i’ve probably said that at least 3 times before but this time i’m really going to try) It’s just going to be random stuff about me, what i’m thinking, what i’m knitting/sewing, and the general ins and outs of me. I’m not really sure if anyone ever will read it other then me, but at least i’ll be able to look back on things and think, hum, yup that was good.

so. where to start.

Here I am. (note: I love taking pictures of myself, I don’t really love myself, but sometimes there just isn’t anything as interesting around to take pics of) This was an interesting shot last week just before I got very sick.

Amanda and Tim moved yesterday. I’m trying not to think of it. Infact I didn’t even really say goodbye to them (mostly cause manda is coming back here on thursday – but besides the point). It’s going to be weird not having them downstairs, no where to run to when the creepy guy is well…creeping, and no one to get the smoke detector off when it ‘accidently’ goes off. Yup its sad.

On an uplifting note (thinking positively as Paul is teaching me) I have lived alone – on my own – for a whole year now – actually a year and five days! I’m pretty proud of myself, I wasn’t sure i’d ever be able to do it – but it hasn’t been that bad. I don’t get many visiters, and I’m not very productive all the time (no one to keep me in line) but that’s not such an issue when there isn’t someone nagging at you to be productive..lol

I have discoverd a few things over the year:

  1. I used to be a somewhat calm person I think…but i’m not anymore, I can get aggitated in seconds, and large groups of people tend to freak me out.
  2. I dance around my place a lot.
  3. When you live alone you can play whatever music you want, whenever you want, on repeat a 100 times if you want.
  4. You dont have to clean up unless someone is coming over – or until you feel guilty.
  5. It’s nice to have a place where everything you own is in one room, you can cook, watch tv, check your email and people watch out the window at the same time.
  6. If you live across from a busy street and an office building, the first thing you should buy is good curtains.
  7. When doing laundry in your building you should never:
  • try and spark conversation with the cute guy doing laundry beside you
  • wear your headphones/mp3 player to the basement while you are alone, you never know who lives in your building.
  • you should never sing to yourself while doing laundry – cause again, you never know who lives in your building.
  • you should time it to the minute, cause its really frusterating/gross when other people touch your underwear.
Written by traceylavender

February 21, 2007 at 2:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good Job Kid!

    Well written!

    Underware = Underwear.

    LOL.

    Boss Flo

    February 22, 2007 at 11:30 pm


Leave a Reply

